Daily Schedule on a journey to the next competition


Men's PhysiqueSo I have decided to compete in Men’s Physique again next year right around the beginning of April in New York City.  This will allow me to gain some muscle size in the next 90 days and then right into 90 days for my pre-contest diet and training.  I plan on posting weekly routines of what my diet and supplements will consist of.  This daily schedule is solely based on my goals of adding muscle size, increased caloric intake, cardio and fitting in my full time job as a Marine.  It is a very high carb, high protein, cardio intense, limited sleep and includes ones busy career life.  This may not work for everyone but feel free to grab any tips or ideas that might help you along your Fitness and Nutrition journey. I will also be racing more till the end of the year.

0445: Alarm clock rings “Rise and Grind”

0500: Cardio 1 : Treadmill or Stairmaster. Calorie burn: 500

0600: Pack meals and get ready for work; travel to work

0700: At work already eating Meal 1 (oatmeal, eggs, protein); work till 10

1000: Meal 2 : Chik, broccoli, sweet potatoes

1130: Cardio 2 : Run – Maintain Marine corps standards and I also am training for Marathons and Triathlons. Calorie burn: 500

1300 Meal 3: Chik, broccoli, sweet potatoes

1600 Meal 4: Chik, broccoli

1800 Pre-workout Protein shake

*Workout: Lifting in the gym

1900 Post-workout Protein shake

2000 Meal prep for following day; Schedules; Client emails; Blogs; Posts

2100 Meal 5: Steak, green beans, brown rice

2200 Continuous College and Military education

0000 SLEEP It all starts again at 0445